Crofton Junior School

Term Dates

Term and Holiday Dates 2018–2019


Autumn Term 2018


First day of term Wednesday 5 September 2018
Half term Monday 22 - Friday 26 October
Last day of term Friday 21 December
Staff Training Day (closed to pupils) Monday 3 & Tuesday 4 September 2018


Spring Term 2019


First day of term Tuesday 8 January 2019
Half term Monday 18 - Friday 22 February
Last day of term Friday 5 April
For information Easter weekend dates are Good Friday 19 April,
Easter Monday 22 April
Staff Training Day (closed to pupils) Monday 7th January 2019


Summer Term 2019


First day of term Tuesday 23 April 2019
Bank holidays: Monday 22 April 2019 and Monday 6 May 2019
Half Term Monday 27 May - Friday 31 May
Last day of term Friday 19 July 2019
(Infants will close at 1.30pm & Juniors at 1.40pm)
Staff Training Days (closed to pupils) Monday 22 and Tuesday 23 July 2019

/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/

Term and Holiday Dates 2019-20

Autumn Term 2019

First day of term Wednesday 4 September 2019
Half term Monday 21 - Friday 25 October
Last day of term Thursday 19 December 2019
Staff Training Day (closed to pupils) Monday 2 & Tuesday 3 September 2019

Spring Term 2020
First day of term Tuesday 7 January 2020
Half term Monday 17 - Friday 21 February
Last day of term Friday 3 April 2020
Staff Training Day (Closed to pupils) Monday 6 January 2020
For information Easter weekend dates are: Good Friday 10 April, Easter Monday 13 April


Summer Term 2020
First day of term Monday 20 April 2020
REVISED Bank holiday FRIDAY 8th MAY (VE DAY 75th Anniversary)
Half Term Monday 25 May - Friday 29 May
Last day of term Friday 17
th July 2020 (Infants will close at 1.30pm & Juniors at 1.40pm)
Staff Training Days (Closed to pupils) Monday 20th and Tuesday 21 July 2020
FOR INFORMATION -  INFANT SCHOOL ONLY CLOSED ON Thursday 7 May 2020 (Polling Station – London elections)